La Fábrica PhotoLondon

Shortlist 2019

La Fábrica and Photo London are delighted to announce the 15 shortlisted projects for the Book Dummy Award 2019.

The winner of the 2018 edition is the work "Smoke" by Theo Elias.

The book will be publicly presented at Photo London 2019 and afterwards at PHotoEspaña 2019.

Please see the the other 14 shortlisted works:

  • Juan Barte: Enjoy
  • Sebastián Bejarano: Case 433
  • Amanda Denny: No Place Like Home
  • Arimasa Fukukawa: Triny
  • Maki Hayashida: Almost Transparent Island
  • Tanya Houghton: Songlines of the Here+Now
  • Tarrah Krajnak: El jardín de senderos que se bifurcan
  • Kevin Kunstadt: Letter Box
  • Meg Sato: 20 km away from the Midnight
  • Muriel Schouten: Ways of Understanding, Voodoo/Vodun
  • Valentina and Lorenzo Sestieri: Susy Nuda
  • Viktoria Sorochinski: Brother & Sister
  • Bastian Thiery: Humpelfuchs
  • Halil Ünay: Zoo